Day 3-Clouds

So today is Day 3 of the 30 Day “Photog Wanna Be” Challenge.

It’s been raining and storming all night and most of the morning. The rain has been coming in waves. So thinking that I wouldn’t get a chance to get a good picture of the rain clouds, I decided to make some of my own. This was a project that I had pinned on Pinterest for awhile now. It took me all morning to make these clouds. If you know me, you know that I HATE sewing by hand. I first tried sewing the clouds with my sewing machine, but it wasn’t doing what I want. It’s not as neat as I would like it to be, but for the most part, I’m happy with it. My back up plan was my tube of E-6000 glue.

Then I thought, well is it cheating since it’s not real clouds? Luckily the rain stopped for a bit so I took my little rain clouds and found a nice spot so that I could capture the white rain clouds in the back ground.

Soooooo, here is my entry for Day 3-Clouds!

Day 3-Photography Challenge "Clouds"

For the record, it was a pain to try and get this photo. It was windy, so I kept getting blurry images, then every time the wind would die down enough for me to get a good picture a car would pass by and I would get bits of the car in the photo. The challenge says entries must be unedited. The middle cloud flipped around in the wind so my rainbow rain drops are a bit off, but for the most part I’m happy with the picture.

To check out Jen & Chrissy’s entries for “Clouds”, click here.

The challenge for tomorrow is “Something Green.”

Thanks for visiting and checking out my blog.

30 thoughts on “Day 3-Clouds

  1. So Cute!! Sometimes Mother Nature won’t cooperate and we just have to get creative! I love your little rain clouds I may have to make some of these!

    • Thanks Chrissy! I need to find a hoop or something to hang them properly. They’re just strung on a skewer for now. If you do make some you have to send me a link so I can see! Thanks for stopping by.

  2. Pingback: Day 4 – Something Green | Two Everyday Divas

  3. Pingback: Day 6 – Obsession | Two Everyday Divas

  4. Pingback: Day 7 – Changes to Come | Two Everyday Divas

  5. Pingback: Day 8 – Routine | Two Everyday Divas

  6. Pingback: Day 9 – Someone you Love | Two Everyday Divas

  7. Pingback: Day 10 – Childhood Memory | Two Everyday Divas

  8. Pingback: Day 11 – Something Blue | Two Everyday Divas

  9. Pingback: Day 12 – Sunset | Two Everyday Divas

  10. Pingback: Day 13 – Cannot Live Without | Two Everyday Divas

  11. Pingback: Day 14 – Eyes | Two Everyday Divas

  12. Pingback: Day 15 – Silhouette | Two Everyday Divas

  13. Pingback: Day 16 – A Good Habit | Two Everyday Divas

  14. Pingback: Day 17 – Technology | Two Everyday Divas

  15. Pingback: Day 18 – Your Shoes | Two Everyday Divas

  16. Pingback: Day 19 – Something You Want | Two Everyday Divas

  17. Pingback: Day 20 – In my Bag | Two Everyday Divas

  18. Pingback: Day 21 – Faceless Self Portrait | Two Everyday Divas

  19. Pingback: Day 22 – Inspirational | Two Everyday Divas

  20. Pingback: Day 23 – Patterns | Two Everyday Divas

  21. Pingback: Day 24 – Animal | Two Everyday Divas

  22. Pingback: Day 25 – Strangers | Two Everyday Divas

  23. Pingback: Day 26 – Close Up | Two Everyday Divas

  24. Pingback: Day 27 – Celebration | Two Everyday Divas

  25. Pingback: Day 28 – Flowers | Two Everyday Divas

  26. Pingback: Day 29 – Black and White | Two Everyday Divas

  27. Pingback: Day 30 – Self Portrait | Two Everyday Divas

I would love to hear your thoughts!

