Day 11-Something Blue

Today is Day 11 of the 30 Day “Photog Wanna Be” Challenge.

“Something Blue” is the challenge for today.

Day 11-Something Blue

This was a project that I made a few years ago.

I picked up a framed picture at Goodwill for a little over $3. After I Googled the print to make sure it wasn’t worth anything, I discarded the print and the glass. The frame measures a little over 24″ tall by 20″ wide. It was a basic wooden frame. I sanded it down and painted it with bright blue acrylic paint. I then attached a branch that I found in my yard to the frame using a hot glue gun. I cut out some letters out of cardboard and wrapped them with hemp twine, again using a hot glue gun to secure the twine into place. The last thing I did was suspend the letters from the branch. I spent about $7 total on this project. This hangs on the back wall opposite of the front door. It’s the first thing to greet us when we come home and the last thing we see as we leave the house.

Visit Two Everyday Divas and Flower Faerie Lives Life for their takes on “Something Blue.”

Challenge for tomorrow is “Sunset.”

Thanks for stopping by.

2 thoughts on “Day 11-Something Blue

I would love to hear your thoughts!

