Day 14-Eyes

We had a fun family day trip yesterday which is why I didn’t get a chance to post yesterdays’ challenge.

 “Cannot Live Without” was the challenge for yesterday.

Day 13-Cannot Live Without

I was trying to capture water and oxygen. A glass of water and a tree which generates oxygen.

Todays’ challenge is “Eyes.”

Day 14-Eyes

We took the kids to a local playground one day. Dana just happened to look down and saw this amazing piece of bark that had all these beautiful detailed swirls. We looked at it and decided it would be the perfect “eyes” for the driftwood octopus. I think it adds the perfect finishing touch.

Check out Two Everyday Divas and Flower Faerie Lives Life for their takes on “Eyes.”

Thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Day 14-Eyes

  1. Pingback: Day 14 – Eyes | Flower Faerie Lives Life

    • Thank you! I have the octopus hanging on our back wall so we can admire it until or if it sells, if it doesn’t I don’t mind, it was a fun project and I do love looking at it. Plus we all had a fun time as a family collecting all the driftwood. As for the challenge, it’s still not too late to join us! This is my first challenge and I look forward to doing it each day. Plus it gets me in the habit of blogging each day. This is the link for the list of challenges and just link up with us, we would love your company!
      http://twoeverydaydivas.com/2013/03/27/30-day-photog-wanna-be-challenge/

I would love to hear your thoughts!

