Simple Bulgogi-Korean Barbequed Beef

049

A couple of months ago I was rummaging inside my freezer, trying to figure out what to take out for dinner when I saw the pack of thinly sliced rib-eye steak that Dana picked up on his last trip to the Asian market. I took it out to thaw and promptly Googled: recipes rib-eye steak. One of the things that kept popping up was Bulgogi. I’ve actually never had bulgogi before and after browsing a few different recipes, I was ready to give up until I came across a simple version that was posted on Savory Sweet Life. I had everything but the sesame seeds on hand so I decided to give it a try.

This was covered and refrigerated for an hour.

037

Ready for the hot grill.

039

Ready to eat! Serve over a bed of jasmine rice. Simple and delicious.

047

 Want the recipe? Click here to get the recipe from Savory Sweet Life:Bulgogi Recipe.

I enjoy trying new recipes when I’m in the mood, although I do get really REALLY disappointed when things don’t turn out right. If it turned out bad, I usually get discouraged and stick to making things I know for a while.

What are some of your favorite recipes? Do you get intimidated when trying out new recipes?

Thanks for visiting my little blog.

I would love to hear your thoughts!

