Three Simple Rules

Three Simple Rulesheyfrancis.tumblr.com

I don’t really know which direction I want to take MonkeyAndSquish, my etsy shop. Right now I’m working on streamlining it and making it more cohesive. I’m phasing out my pallet signs and art and focusing on just my jewelry. I’m still in the mint & coral phase, so a lot of the things I have been making are in that color scheme. I will be working towards exclusively working with sterling silver. Some things I’ve been working on:

007 (14)

Mint & Coral Statement Necklace

012 (7)

Aqua Chalcedony White Macramé Bracelet

I’ve also been making some macramé bracelets. I’ve been testing out various closures for the macramé bracelets and am still unsatisfied with the end result so they will not be listed in the shop just yet.

035 (3)

Aqua Chalcedony Coral Macramé Bracelet paired with Mint & Coral Simplicity Bracelet

021

Coral Braided Bracelet with Chalcedony Connectors

The problem with making jewelry in the style that I love is that I just want to keep every piece! I am absolutely in love with the colors of the oval chalcedony. That sea-foam green color makes me think of tropical waters and reminds me of how much I miss the beach.

054

Sterling Silver-filled Wire Letters

I had some left over wire so I decided to play around with it.

Dana and I

A photo of Dana and I, taken a few years ago. (October 2011)

I’m 30 years old and I still have no clue what I want to be when I “grow up.” All I know is that I’m blessed to have the most wonderful, supportive boyfriend anyone could ever ask for, and our two wonderful kids light up my life each and every day. Can you believe Dana has put up with my crap for the last seven years?!?! Good thing he loves me! Our baby girl will be four in a little over a month and our little baby boy will be a year old in a little over two months! Where has the time gone?

My little Squish & Monkey

My little Squish & Monkey

I may not know which direction MonkeyAndSquish is taking me, but I know that I am enjoying the journey. Thanks for stopping by my little blog.
XOXO Lysa

I would love to hear your thoughts!

