I Am (Uplifting Them) Project.

I Am (Uplifting Them) is a project aimed to flood the internet with uplifting of children rather than shaming.

Dr. Seuss Quote

I am saddened by the amount of kid-shaming photos and stories I see all over the internet. My proposal is that we flood the world wide web with kid-positivity and uplifting stories and photos. So, grab a kid (preferably your own; if not get permission) and ask them to finish the sentence, ‘I am…’ Write down what they say (I guarantee it’ll be positive) snap a picture of them holding it and post it everywhere! Post them here as well and let’s see how many uplifting, positive things we can learn about our children!

I found out about this project while browsing my Reader late last night.
I read about it on A Magical Childhood.
What an awesome idea and of course I couldn’t wait until the kids wake up so we could participate.
This morning I asked Monk to look at the photos with me on the I Am. Facebook page so she could get a better understanding.

I Am (Uplifting Them) | "I love my family and everyone except the bad guys"
I asked Baelynne (Monkey-age 4) what would be on her sign if she was to have one and her response was:
“I love my family and everyone except the bad guys!”
For Myles (Squish-age 1) I wrote I am curious!

I Am (Uplifting Them) | I am curious!
I Am (Uplifting Them) | Monkey & Squish
So grab a kid (or two) and show the world how awesome they are!
Connect with I Am (Uplifting Them) Facebook | Twitter

Thanks so much for stopping by!
-XOXO Lysa

I would love to hear your thoughts!

